Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Aldi INC.

ALDI INC. RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · EIN 421051659 · plan number 003
$32.66
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 65,273 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 50,000 and above participants with account balances, 122 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 25th percentile and the median.
p10 $12.67p50 $50.76p90 $131.98

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management feesnot reported
Other administrative expenses$5,004
Not broken out into any of the lines above$2,126,769
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$2,131,773

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances65,273
Net plan assets, end of year$2,063,717,334
Employer contributions$76,894,003
Participant contributions$171,939,100
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Aldi INC.’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251014125812NAL0004022304001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Mars, Incorporated
$33.13 per participant
61,429 with balances
Mms USA Holdings, INC.
$33.81 per participant
52,072 with balances
Providence Health & Services
$31.35 per participant
60,131 with balances
United Airlines, INC.
$34.63 per participant
77,056 with balances
Walmart INC.
$35.53 per participant
1,161,254 with balances
Walgreen Co.
$29.55 per participant
133,452 with balances

← Look up another employer