Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Bayer Corporation

BAYER CORPORATION SAVINGS AND RETIREMENT PLAN · EIN 251339219 · plan number 051
$89.45
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 29,901 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 10,000–49,999 participants with account balances, 825 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the median and the 75th percentile.
p10 $29.74p50 $64.32p90 $139.42

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$2,433,051
Other administrative expenses$169,000
Not broken out into any of the lines above$72,602
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$2,674,653

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances29,901
Net plan assets, end of year$10,807,762,159
Employer contributions$252,755,585
Participant contributions$260,793,287
Late participant contributions remittednot reported
Named as a recordkeeper on Schedule CFIDELITY INV INSTL OPS

The recordkeeper name is the free-text string the filer typed on Schedule C, reproduced verbatim and not normalised to any company's canonical name.

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Bayer Corporation’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20250807072011NAL0002062003001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Travelers Companies, INC.
$89.47 per participant
41,646 with balances
Global Medical Response, INC.
$89.53 per participant
25,111 with balances
Trihealth, INC.
$89.63 per participant
18,842 with balances
Avangrid Management Company, LLC
$89.22 per participant
10,095 with balances
Safelite Group, INC.
$89.13 per participant
20,026 with balances
Health First Shared Services, INC.
$89.89 per participant
10,339 with balances

← Look up another employer