Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Becton, Dickinson and Company

BD 401(K) PLAN · EIN 220760120 · plan number 011
$21.39
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 30,570 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 10,000–49,999 participants with account balances, 825 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is below the 10th percentile.
p10 $29.74p50 $64.32p90 $139.42

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator fees$30,000
Investment management feesnot reported
Other administrative expenses$16,000
Not broken out into any of the lines above$608,012
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$654,012

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances30,570
Net plan assets, end of year$5,835,104,889
Employer contributions$153,565,018
Participant contributions$240,303,708
Late participant contributions remittednot reported
Named as a recordkeeper on Schedule CFID INV INST OPS CO

The recordkeeper name is the free-text string the filer typed on Schedule C, reproduced verbatim and not normalised to any company's canonical name.

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Becton, Dickinson and Company’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20250630204040NAL0028207634001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Marshfield Clinic, INC.
$21.27 per participant
13,133 with balances
Western Digital Corporation
$21.23 per participant
10,063 with balances
Reliance, INC.
$21.56 per participant
12,955 with balances
Ebay INC.
$21.59 per participant
12,291 with balances
Rbc USA Holdco Corporation
$21.89 per participant
14,265 with balances
Penske Truck Leasing Co., L.p.
$20.51 per participant
13,540 with balances

← Look up another employer