Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Bmo Financial Corp.

BMO 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · EIN 510275712 · plan number 001
$37.27
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 29,352 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 10,000–49,999 participants with account balances, 825 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 10th and 25th percentiles.
p10 $29.74p50 $64.32p90 $139.42

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management feesnot reported
Other administrative expenses$5,880
Not broken out into any of the lines above$1,088,202
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$1,094,082

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances29,352
Net plan assets, end of year$4,970,255,879
Employer contributions$155,015,106
Participant contributions$184,725,308
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Bmo Financial Corp.’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251014235357NAL0003889729001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Lifespan Corporation, Dba Brown University Health
$37.27 per participant
22,380 with balances
Advance Publications, INC.
$37.33 per participant
11,917 with balances
Bayada Home Health Care INC.
$37.11 per participant
11,309 with balances
The J.m. Smucker Company
$37.02 per participant
10,691 with balances
U-Haul Holding Company
$36.97 per participant
26,736 with balances
Darden Restaurants, INC.
$37.60 per participant
43,129 with balances

← Look up another employer