Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Dell INC.

DELL INC. 401(K) PLAN · EIN 742487834 · plan number 001
$76.22
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 54,777 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 50,000 and above participants with account balances, 122 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the median and the 75th percentile.
p10 $12.67p50 $50.76p90 $131.98

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management feesnot reported
Other administrative expenses$2,000
Not broken out into any of the lines above$4,173,000
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$4,175,000

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances54,777
Net plan assets, end of year$14,638,233,000
Employer contributions$220,851,000
Participant contributions$571,662,000
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Dell INC.’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20250815060829NAL0029518226001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Northrop Grumman Corporation
$76.81 per participant
151,821 with balances
Jpmorgan Chase Bank, National Association
$73.44 per participant
297,359 with balances
Board Of Trustees Of The Building Service 32BJ Supplemental
$79.20 per participant
101,244 with balances
Board Of Trustees I.a.t.s.e. Annuity Fund
$73.12 per participant
100,475 with balances
Tyson Foods, INC.
$79.66 per participant
63,329 with balances
Banner Health
$72.26 per participant
54,905 with balances

← Look up another employer