Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Duke Energy Corporation

DUKE ENERGY RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · EIN 202777218 · plan number 002
$148.78
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 34,836 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 10,000–49,999 participants with account balances, 825 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is at or above the 90th percentile.
p10 $29.74p50 $64.32p90 $139.42

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$4,914,000
Other administrative expensesnot reported
Not broken out into any of the lines above$269,000
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$5,183,000

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances34,836
Net plan assets, end of year$11,269,744,000
Employer contributions$252,470,000
Participant contributions$338,468,000
Late participant contributions remitted$1,196

Late participant contributions are amounts the sponsor reported as remitted to the plan later than the deadline in 29 CFR 2510.3-102. It is reported here because the sponsor reported it, not as a judgement about it.

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Duke Energy Corporation’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251010135251NAL0018754754001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

National Telecommunications Cooperative Association
$148.62 per participant
23,709 with balances
Newport Group, INC.
$149.50 per participant
13,011 with balances
Intercontinental Exchange, INC.
$150.41 per participant
12,408 with balances
Ppg Industries, INC.
$151.72 per participant
22,855 with balances
Pg&E Corporation
$152.39 per participant
20,021 with balances
Battelle Memorial Institute
$144.39 per participant
13,394 with balances

← Look up another employer