Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Geisinger System Services

GEISINGER SYSTEM SERVICES 401K SAVINGS PLAN · EIN 232164794 · plan number 002
$39.23
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 31,905 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 10,000–49,999 participants with account balances, 825 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 10th and 25th percentiles.
p10 $29.74p50 $64.32p90 $139.42

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$312,956
Other administrative expenses$575
Not broken out into any of the lines above$938,243
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$1,251,774

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances31,905
Net plan assets, end of year$2,961,484,850
Employer contributions$111,351,717
Participant contributions$95,888,818
Late participant contributions remittednot reported
Named as a recordkeeper on Schedule CFIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTL OPERS CO

The recordkeeper name is the free-text string the filer typed on Schedule C, reproduced verbatim and not normalised to any company's canonical name.

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Geisinger System Services’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251013081508NAL0000369331002, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Sanofi-Aventis US LLC
$39.21 per participant
26,012 with balances
Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, INC.
$39.32 per participant
10,183 with balances
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, INC.
$39.33 per participant
13,884 with balances
Stifel Financial Corp.
$39.11 per participant
10,083 with balances
Piedmont Healthcare, INC.
$39.36 per participant
45,125 with balances
Automobile Club Of Southern California
$39.07 per participant
12,652 with balances

← Look up another employer