Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Henry Ford Health System

HENRY FORD HEALTH SYSTEM AMBASSADOR 403(B) PLAN · EIN 381357020 · plan number 016
$20.33
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 37,683 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 10,000–49,999 participants with account balances, 825 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is below the 10th percentile.
p10 $29.74p50 $64.32p90 $139.42

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$12,644
Other administrative expensesnot reported
Not broken out into any of the lines above$753,274
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$765,918

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances37,683
Net plan assets, end of year$932,181,327
Employer contributions$60,934,081
Participant contributions$99,104,917
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Henry Ford Health System’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251012205538NAL0000514769001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Penske Truck Leasing Co., L.p.
$20.51 per participant
13,540 with balances
Eaton Corporation
$19.88 per participant
36,794 with balances
Astrazeneca Pharmaceuticals LP
$19.54 per participant
26,701 with balances
Western Digital Corporation
$21.23 per participant
10,063 with balances
Marshfield Clinic, INC.
$21.27 per participant
13,133 with balances
Nexstar Media Group, INC.
$19.35 per participant
21,492 with balances

← Look up another employer