Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Merck & Co., INC.

MERCK US SAVINGS PLAN · EIN 221918501 · plan number 001
$3.05
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 40,628 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 10,000–49,999 participants with account balances, 825 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is below the 10th percentile.
p10 $29.74p50 $64.32p90 $139.42

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management feesnot reported
Other administrative expensesnot reported
Not broken out into any of the lines above$123,978
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$123,978

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances40,628
Net plan assets, end of year$14,970,916,966
Employer contributions$209,188,698
Participant contributions$648,207,337
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Merck & Co., INC.’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20250922090523NAL0005406704001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

The Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital Operating Corporation
$3.20 per participant
11,817 with balances
Visa INC.
$3.92 per participant
19,589 with balances
Nucor Corporation
$2.14 per participant
34,282 with balances
Parkview Health System, INC.
$4.34 per participant
14,101 with balances
Old Republic International Corp.
$4.82 per participant
13,521 with balances
Bnsf Railway Company
$1.19 per participant
31,563 with balances

← Look up another employer