Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Northwell Health, INC.

NORTHWELL HEALTH 401(K) PLAN · EIN 113418133 · plan number 001
$38.11
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 43,550 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 10,000–49,999 participants with account balances, 825 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 10th and 25th percentiles.
p10 $29.74p50 $64.32p90 $139.42

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$13,975
Other administrative expensesnot reported
Not broken out into any of the lines above$1,645,574
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$1,659,549

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances43,550
Net plan assets, end of year$1,850,622,321
Employer contributions$174,545,287
Participant contributions$276,077,603
Late participant contributions remitted$16,525

Late participant contributions are amounts the sponsor reported as remitted to the plan later than the deadline in 29 CFR 2510.3-102. It is reported here because the sponsor reported it, not as a judgement about it.

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Northwell Health, INC.’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251015161137NAL0006720096001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Endeavor Health
$38.08 per participant
28,097 with balances
Raymond James Financial, INC.
$38.00 per participant
18,022 with balances
Medical Solutions, L.l.c.
$38.27 per participant
17,248 with balances
The Giant Company LLC
$37.86 per participant
17,375 with balances
Doordash, INC.
$38.51 per participant
11,324 with balances
Inova Health System Foundation
$38.54 per participant
29,419 with balances

← Look up another employer