Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Ochsner Clinic Foundation

OCHSNER CLINIC FOUNDATION 401(K) PLAN · EIN 720502505 · plan number 002
$66.90
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 42,735 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 10,000–49,999 participants with account balances, 825 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the median and the 75th percentile.
p10 $29.74p50 $64.32p90 $139.42

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management feesnot reported
Other administrative expenses$2,858,992
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$2,858,992

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances42,735
Net plan assets, end of year$2,689,137,500
Employer contributions$69,127,929
Participant contributions$182,969,236
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Ochsner Clinic Foundation’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251015111755NAL0002311331001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Foster Poultry Farms
$66.87 per participant
11,074 with balances
American Eagle Outfitters, INC.
$66.96 per participant
13,304 with balances
Stepping Stones Healthcare Services, LLC
$66.80 per participant
12,808 with balances
Owens & Minor, INC.
$66.80 per participant
17,269 with balances
Essentia Health
$67.07 per participant
19,655 with balances
Albany Med Health System
$67.09 per participant
11,797 with balances

← Look up another employer