Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

The Bank Of New York Mellon Corporation

THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON CORPORATION 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · EIN 132614959 · plan number 004
$97.95
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 41,479 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 10,000–49,999 participants with account balances, 825 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 75th and 90th percentiles.
p10 $29.74p50 $64.32p90 $139.42

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$3,518,728
Other administrative expenses$104,149
Not broken out into any of the lines above$439,957
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$4,062,834

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances41,479
Net plan assets, end of year$9,905,986,497
Employer contributions$165,680,701
Participant contributions$278,791,619
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from The Bank Of New York Mellon Corporation’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251013151144NAL0000750963001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Board Of Trustees Of The Nydcc Annuity Fd
$98.04 per participant
38,355 with balances
Brd Of Ttees Ufcw Local One 401(K) Savings Plan
$98.09 per participant
11,426 with balances
Fortive Corporation
$98.25 per participant
13,189 with balances
7-Eleven, INC.
$97.59 per participant
17,868 with balances
Eversource Energy Service Company
$98.36 per participant
14,290 with balances
Applied Materials, INC.
$97.46 per participant
20,399 with balances

← Look up another employer