Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

The Charles Schwab Corporation

SCHWABPLAN RETIREMENT SAVINGS AND INVESTMENT PLAN · EIN 943025021 · plan number 002
$101.45
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 43,060 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 10,000–49,999 participants with account balances, 825 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 75th and 90th percentiles.
p10 $29.74p50 $64.32p90 $139.42

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$4,104,122
Other administrative expensesnot reported
Not broken out into any of the lines above$264,318
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$4,368,440

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances43,060
Net plan assets, end of year$8,932,117,605
Employer contributions$218,128,123
Participant contributions$419,375,550
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from The Charles Schwab Corporation’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251113121430NAL0001050211001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Pitney Bowes INC.
$101.53 per participant
12,248 with balances
Helmerich & Payne, INC.
$101.66 per participant
10,366 with balances
Board Of Trustees, Annuity Fund Of Local No. One, I.a.t.s.e.
$101.85 per participant
11,366 with balances
Sequoia One Peo, LLC
$101.92 per participant
20,083 with balances
Rivian, LLC
$100.54 per participant
12,736 with balances
Dpr Construction
$102.56 per participant
11,392 with balances

← Look up another employer