Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

The TJX Companies, INC.

THE TJX COMPANIES, INC. 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · EIN 042207613 · plan number 004
$28.52
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 131,988 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 50,000 and above participants with account balances, 122 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 10th and 25th percentiles.
p10 $12.67p50 $50.76p90 $131.98

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$1,001,379
Other administrative expensesnot reported
Not broken out into any of the lines above$2,762,798
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$3,764,177

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances131,988
Net plan assets, end of year$3,660,581,547
Employer contributions$110,532,156
Participant contributions$237,538,841
Late participant contributions remittednot reported
Named as a recordkeeper on Schedule CFID INV INST OPS

The recordkeeper name is the free-text string the filer typed on Schedule C, reproduced verbatim and not normalised to any company's canonical name.

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from The TJX Companies, INC.’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251001101810NAL0013054545001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Salesforce, INC.
$28.20 per participant
53,667 with balances
Macys, INC.
$27.90 per participant
124,743 with balances
T-Mobile USA, INC.
$27.75 per participant
78,399 with balances
Walgreen Co.
$29.55 per participant
133,452 with balances
Thermo Fisher Scientific INC.
$27.38 per participant
68,375 with balances
Providence Health & Services
$31.35 per participant
60,131 with balances

← Look up another employer