Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

U.S. Bancorp

U.S. BANK 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · EIN 410255900 · plan number 004
$111.88
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 87,776 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 50,000 and above participants with account balances, 122 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 75th and 90th percentiles.
p10 $12.67p50 $50.76p90 $131.98

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$7,230,816
Other administrative expensesnot reported
Not broken out into any of the lines above$2,589,421
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$9,820,237

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances87,776
Net plan assets, end of year$11,441,180,032
Employer contributions$254,567,828
Participant contributions$576,925,036
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from U.S. Bancorp’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251014102030NAL0002608113001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

The PNC Financial Services Group, INC.
$109.06 per participant
75,644 with balances
Nordstrom, INC.
$108.33 per participant
102,382 with balances
Delta Air Lines, INC.
$108.23 per participant
107,760 with balances
Oracle Corporation
$107.32 per participant
99,815 with balances
Intermountain Health Care, INC.
$116.83 per participant
83,866 with balances
Davita INC.
$102.39 per participant
75,153 with balances

← Look up another employer