Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

United Natural Foods, INC

UNFI 401(K) PLAN · EIN 050376157 · plan number 004
$34.92
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 39,765 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 10,000–49,999 participants with account balances, 825 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 10th and 25th percentiles.
p10 $29.74p50 $64.32p90 $139.42

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management feesnot reported
Other administrative expenses$47,245
Not broken out into any of the lines above$1,341,247
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$1,388,492

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances39,765
Net plan assets, end of year$2,763,841,886
Employer contributions$29,953,397
Participant contributions$92,547,423
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from United Natural Foods, INC’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251013180443NAL0001816129001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Essilorluxottica USA INC
$34.66 per participant
27,937 with balances
Penney Opco, LLC
$34.62 per participant
36,683 with balances
Loomis Armored US, LLC
$35.22 per participant
12,301 with balances
Penn State Health
$34.53 per participant
21,753 with balances
Ufcw Local 1776 & Participating Employer Retirement and Savings Plan
$35.44 per participant
10,026 with balances
Paychex , INC.
$34.37 per participant
16,259 with balances

← Look up another employer