Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

United Parcel Service Of America, INC.

UPS 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · EIN 951732075 · plan number 004
$90.49
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 124,928 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 50,000 and above participants with account balances, 122 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 75th and 90th percentiles.
p10 $12.67p50 $50.76p90 $131.98

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$8,190,751
Other administrative expensesnot reported
Not broken out into any of the lines above$3,113,464
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$11,304,215

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances124,928
Net plan assets, end of year$14,188,136,566
Employer contributions$620,200,841
Participant contributions$467,855,034
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from United Parcel Service Of America, INC.’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251015115659NAL0004465985003, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

The Home Depot, INC.
$90.70 per participant
221,237 with balances
Sodexo, INC.
$89.65 per participant
86,328 with balances
AT&T INC.
$89.59 per participant
188,628 with balances
Cox Enterprises, INC.
$91.96 per participant
60,459 with balances
Best Buy Enterprise Services, INC.
$88.84 per participant
55,134 with balances
Cisco Systems,INC.
$93.74 per participant
72,060 with balances

← Look up another employer