Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Wells Fargo & Company

WELLS FARGO & COMPANY 401(K) PLAN · EIN 410449260 · plan number 002
$39.69
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 247,396 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 50,000 and above participants with account balances, 122 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 25th percentile and the median.
p10 $12.67p50 $50.76p90 $131.98

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$3,406,684
Other administrative expenses$66,300
Not broken out into any of the lines above$6,345,223
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$9,818,207

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances247,396
Net plan assets, end of year$57,886,997,456
Employer contributions$1,028,810,596
Participant contributions$1,744,071,399
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Wells Fargo & Company’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20250910122413NAL0013437923001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Lifepoint Health, INC.
$40.03 per participant
56,153 with balances
Kpmg LLP
$40.25 per participant
54,737 with balances
Lockheed Martin Corporation
$40.28 per participant
144,580 with balances
Board Of Trustees Of The Teamsters - UPS 401K National Savings Plan
$38.99 per participant
219,009 with balances
Humana INC.
$40.51 per participant
60,365 with balances
Hackensack Meridian Health
$38.32 per participant
53,979 with balances

← Look up another employer