Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Cvs Health Corporation

CVS HEALTH FUTURE FUND 401(K) PLAN · EIN 050494040 · plan number 017
$190.19
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 230,636 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 50,000 and above participants with account balances, 122 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is at or above the 90th percentile.
p10 $12.67p50 $50.76p90 $131.98

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$36,770,815
Other administrative expenses$30,552
Not broken out into any of the lines above$7,063,885
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$43,865,252

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances230,636
Net plan assets, end of year$30,062,340,595
Employer contributions$558,308,804
Participant contributions$1,104,297,150
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Cvs Health Corporation’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251006141123NAL0003741777001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Microsoft Corporation
$181.46 per participant
177,887 with balances
Citigroup INC.
$174.13 per participant
117,203 with balances
Capital One Financial Corporation
$207.43 per participant
68,883 with balances
Pfizer INC
$165.19 per participant
57,024 with balances
Morgan Stanley Domestic Holdings, LLC
$220.71 per participant
77,339 with balances
Aon Consulting, INC.
$149.28 per participant
51,344 with balances

← Look up another employer