Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Pfizer INC

PFIZER SAVINGS PLAN · EIN 135315170 · plan number 002
$165.19
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 57,024 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 50,000 and above participants with account balances, 122 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is at or above the 90th percentile.
p10 $12.67p50 $50.76p90 $131.98

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management fees$3,349,422
Other administrative expenses$4,102,648
Not broken out into any of the lines above$1,967,746
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$9,419,816

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances57,024
Net plan assets, end of year$21,973,079,939
Employer contributions$552,327,166
Participant contributions$593,649,452
Late participant contributions remittednot reported
Named as a recordkeeper on Schedule CFID INV INST OPS CO

The recordkeeper name is the free-text string the filer typed on Schedule C, reproduced verbatim and not normalised to any company's canonical name.

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Pfizer INC’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251002084241NAL0000160195001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Citigroup INC.
$174.13 per participant
117,203 with balances
Aon Consulting, INC.
$149.28 per participant
51,344 with balances
Microsoft Corporation
$181.46 per participant
177,887 with balances
ADP Totalsource Group, INC.
$146.62 per participant
175,122 with balances
Cvs Health Corporation
$190.19 per participant
230,636 with balances
Caterpillar INC.
$138.74 per participant
59,142 with balances

← Look up another employer