Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Intel Corporation

INTEL 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · EIN 941672743 · plan number 003
$3.33
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 80,583 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 50,000 and above participants with account balances, 122 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is below the 10th percentile.
p10 $12.67p50 $50.76p90 $131.98

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator fees$268,048
Investment management feesnot reported
Other administrative expensesnot reported
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$268,048

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances80,583
Net plan assets, end of year$24,839,438,302
Employer contributions$570,462,285
Participant contributions$1,101,420,400
Late participant contributions remittednot reported
Named as a recordkeeper on Schedule CFIDELITY INVEST INST OPS CO

The recordkeeper name is the free-text string the filer typed on Schedule C, reproduced verbatim and not normalised to any company's canonical name.

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Intel Corporation’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20250902075715NAL0024134752001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Ge Healthcare Technologies INC.
$4.04 per participant
51,760 with balances
Meta Platforms, INC.
$2.47 per participant
83,487 with balances
The Crawford Group, INC.
$4.77 per participant
84,341 with balances
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company
$5.87 per participant
99,752 with balances
Twdc Enterprises 18 Corp.
$6.43 per participant
62,265 with balances
Amazon.com Services, LLC
$7.48 per participant
943,213 with balances

← Look up another employer