Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company

STATE FARM 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · EIN 370533100 · plan number 002
$5.87
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 99,752 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 50,000 and above participants with account balances, 122 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is below the 10th percentile.
p10 $12.67p50 $50.76p90 $131.98

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management feesnot reported
Other administrative expenses$585,741
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$585,741

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances99,752
Net plan assets, end of year$19,010,099,056
Employer contributions$143,253,987
Participant contributions$449,892,836
Late participant contributions remittednot reported

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251010104106NAL0007965633001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Twdc Enterprises 18 Corp.
$6.43 per participant
62,265 with balances
The Crawford Group, INC.
$4.77 per participant
84,341 with balances
Amazon.com Services, LLC
$7.48 per participant
943,213 with balances
Ge Healthcare Technologies INC.
$4.04 per participant
51,760 with balances
Lowe's Companies, INC.
$8.08 per participant
140,573 with balances
Intel Corporation
$3.33 per participant
80,583 with balances

← Look up another employer