Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

Publix Super Markets, INC.

PUBLIX SUPER MARKETS, INC. 401(K) SMART PLAN · EIN 590324412 · plan number 004
$18.27
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 135,699 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 50,000 and above participants with account balances, 122 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 10th and 25th percentiles.
p10 $12.67p50 $50.76p90 $131.98

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator fees$2,479,303
Investment management feesnot reported
Other administrative expensesnot reported
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$2,479,303

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances135,699
Net plan assets, end of year$8,055,807,954
Employer contributions$49,898,186
Participant contributions$347,882,373
Late participant contributions remittednot reported
Named as a recordkeeper on Schedule CVOYA INSTITUTIONAL PLAN SERVICES

The recordkeeper name is the free-text string the filer typed on Schedule C, reproduced verbatim and not normalised to any company's canonical name.

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from Publix Super Markets, INC.’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251003152925NAL0001566353001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Bae Systems, INC.
$17.96 per participant
57,488 with balances
Prohealth Physicians, P.c.
$17.95 per participant
50,539 with balances
Google LLC
$17.37 per participant
154,637 with balances
General Electric Company
$15.61 per participant
68,450 with balances
Twdc Enterprises 18 Corp.
$15.23 per participant
72,525 with balances
The Kroger Co.
$21.63 per participant
149,880 with balances

← Look up another employer