Form 5500 · Schedule H line 2i(12) · form year 2024

The Kroger Co.

THE KROGER CO. 401(K) RETIREMENT SAVINGS ACCOUNT PLAN · EIN 310345740 · plan number 010
$21.63
Administrative expenses paid from plan assets, per participant, as the sponsor reported, for form year 2024. The denominator is 149,880 participants with account balances.
This is line 2i(12) of Schedule H only. It excludes fees netted inside fund expense ratios and fees the employer pays directly, which are not in that line and are therefore not in this figure.
Among plans of its size — 50,000 and above participants with account balances, 122 plans in that band across the whole dataset — this plan's reported figure is between the 10th and 25th percentiles.
p10 $12.67p50 $50.76p90 $131.98

Percentiles are computed over all 52,836 qualifying plans in the form year 2024 dataset, not over the plans published here.

What the filing breaks out, and what it does not

Schedule H lineAs filed
Contract administrator feesnot reported
Investment management feesnot reported
Other administrative expenses$519,000
Not broken out into any of the lines above$2,723,000
Total administrative expenses (line 2i(12))$3,242,000

A blank line above means the sponsor did not report a figure for it, which is not the same as reporting zero. Where the named lines add up to less than the total, the difference is shown rather than left for the reader to work out.

The rest of what this filing reports

Participants with account balances149,880
Net plan assets, end of year$11,808,757,000
Employer contributions$277,314,000
Participant contributions$392,246,000
Late participant contributions remittednot reported
Named as a recordkeeper on Schedule CMERRILL LYNCH, PIERCE, FENNER AND S

The recordkeeper name is the free-text string the filer typed on Schedule C, reproduced verbatim and not normalised to any company's canonical name.

Check this against the filing

Every figure above was read from The Kroger Co.’s own Form 5500 for form year 2024, EFAST2 acknowledgement ID 20251013091809NAL0000917441001, located 2026-08-30.

Open the filing (PDF)

The line itself is on the 2024 Schedule H form at line 2i(12), Total administrative expenses. If our number and the document disagree, the document is right and we want to know.

Plans of a similar size

Same size band, nearest reported figures. Size bands are the point: a plan with a few hundred people and one with a few hundred thousand are not comparable, and putting them side by side would imply they were.

Starbucks Corporation
$22.10 per participant
163,838 with balances
Edward D. Jones & Co., L.p.
$22.13 per participant
56,268 with balances
Unitedhealth Group Incorporated
$22.88 per participant
263,728 with balances
Costco Wholesale Corporation
$23.41 per participant
255,058 with balances
The Cigna Group
$24.98 per participant
88,184 with balances
Publix Super Markets, INC.
$18.27 per participant
135,699 with balances

← Look up another employer